MetroPlan Orlando Board Elects Its Slate of New Officers to Serve in 2015

Posted on: December 10, 2014 in MetroPlan Orlando Board


The MetroPlan Orlando Board recently elected new officers to lead the transportation planning organization during 2015.

Kissimmee Mayor Jim Swan will serve as MetroPlan Orlando Board Chairman, overseeing activities for the 19-member body.  He first joined the board in 2007 and will preside at meetings, beginning February 11, 2015.

Orange County Commissioner Scott Boyd was elected vice chairman, and Seminole County Commissioner Bob Dallari was elected secretary/treasurer. Boyd and Dallari have both been on the MetroPlan Orlando Board since 2008. Boyd served as the 2014 secretary/treasurer, and Dallari served as the 2014 chairman.

All the new board officer terms run through December 2015.


Sign Up for MetroPlan Orlando News

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.