Osceola Cmsr. Cheryl Grieb to be 2018 Chairman of MetroPlan Orlando Board

Posted on: December 14, 2017 in MetroPlan Orlando Board

2018 MetroPlan Orlando officers, from left: Cmsr. Bob Dallari, Cmsr. Cheryl Grieb, Cmsr. Pete Clarke


The MetroPlan Orlando Board has elected its Osceola County Commissioner Cheryl Grieb as chairman for 2018. She served as 2017 vice-chairman.

Orange County Commissioner Pete Clarke was elected as vice-chairman. He served as secretary-treasurer during 2017. He also serves as chair of the Transportation Disadvantaged Local Coordinating Board.

Seminole County Commissioner Bob Dallari will serve as secretary-treasurer. Cmsr. Dallari served as chairman in 2017.

The new officers will begin their duties in January. The first MetroPlan Orlando Board meeting in 2018 will be Feb. 14.

MetroPlan Orlando leads transportation planning efforts in Orange, Osceola, and Seminole counties, coordinating closely with elected officials, industry experts, and the community to shape a future system. The MetroPlan Orlando Board sets transportation policy and priorities and determines how federal and state transportation dollars are spent in the region.

Sign Up for MetroPlan Orlando News

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.